Home > Uncategorized > I will never forget another birthday….

I will never forget another birthday….

Today, I set up my first Google Calendar.  Holy Cow, it was easy.  I think I spent a total of 45 minutes setting this up for the ENTIRE year.    

Screen shot of Google.ccom

Click on "more" to see other Menu items; click on "Calendar"

 

  I already had a Google (Gmail) account, so I just clicked on Calendar and started putting events in.   I might be the last person to figure out how easy this was, but if I’m not, you might want to give it a try.   

What I like about Google Calendar:

  • Event edit screen is simple, easy to create recurring events
  • Can set an email alert, pop up alert days, hours, or minutes ahead of event
  • There is an iPhone app that allows real-time editing of calendar
  • I will never need to add birthdays or anniversaries again
  • I think it is easier to use than Outlook

 Summary:

I still like handwritten calendars and am in the process of transitioning to electronic.  We’ll see how it goes!  Stay tuned for updates on whether actually using the calendar online has saved me time.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. B-Rad
    January 29, 2010 at 12:48 pm

    Very timely advice Tammy! I was looking at Google calendar just this morning but didn’t think I had the time then to putz around and set it up. I still don’t…at least not right now…but I appreciate the tips you provided.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

